Sassy Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This recipe rocks! Nice change from traditional spaghetti. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
more beans, more hot sauce, less spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I couldn't stand having spaghetti noodles and not having tomatoes, so I added a can of diced tomatoes and used chili powder instead of hot sauce. My husband said it was the best spaghetti he's ever had and my 2 toddler boys gobbled it up! (Amazing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
So yummy and virtually guilt-free! Add more hot sauce and have a drink nearby. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scarrie22
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I loved the recipe! But I did change it up just a little! I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti noodles. Once I had everything mixed together I baked it. But before I put it in the oven to bake I made a mixture of... 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 cup of organic light milk, 1/2 cup of light sour cream. I poured that on top. Then after that I sprinkled shredded Mozzarella on top. My husband loved it, it was spicy to his liking! We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarrie22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love this dish..And the leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlebrescu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I added some canned chipotle tomatoes, sour cream, & mexican cheese. Froze & reheated well for my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Tastes good but next time I will add some garlic and use less noodles. Not enough sauce for a 16-ounce package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My husband gave it an A+. I give it a B. I added tomato sauce, a can of tomatoes, garlic and basil. We served it with Sour Cream. I also reduced the spaghetti by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
A great pantry classic. I used ½ can each black beans and garbanzo beans leftover from last night, put in a clove of garlic and topped with fresh tomato. I will keep this one in mind when I can find anything in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 Redheads

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States