Sassy Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I didn't have onion or cumin, so I gave it a big dose of garlic. I would like to try this with some chopped fresh tomatoes tossed after removing it from heat, or mixing in some salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I couldn't stand having spaghetti noodles and not having tomatoes, so I added a can of diced tomatoes and used chili powder instead of hot sauce. My husband said it was the best spaghetti he's ever had and my 2 toddler boys gobbled it up! (Amazing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I added 1 garlic clove(mashed),1teaspoon dried basil, and 1 cup tomato sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieTofu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This recipe definitely has potential, but there is something missing. I think a creamier hot sauce would be good, so it wouldn't be as dry. I heated up just the beans/corn/spices mixture the next day over rice and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieTofu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
more beans, more hot sauce, less spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Ok. a little dry. Added sour cream as stated previously and also increased the amount of hot sauce as we like our food hot. Will try again with other modifications because i love the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
A bit bland. I added about a cup of salsa and some sour cream. Tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This recipe rocks! Nice change from traditional spaghetti. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States