Sassy Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
So yummy and virtually guilt-free! Add more hot sauce and have a drink nearby. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It is a good starting point adding salsa to it makes it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first but decided to make it because I had all of the ingredients on hand. I'm glad I did! I did make a few modifications: I added a dusting of cayenne pepper, about a cup of leftover tomato sauce that I had in the fridge, and a squeeze of fresh lime juice to the sauteing vegetables. Before serving, I tossed the sauce mixture with a cup of medium-heat salsa and a chopped avocado and served over whole wheat spaghetti. It turned out better than I expected... the tex mex taste lent itself well to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
To begin, I should have used much less pasta. After adding a can of tomato sauce and tons more seasonings, it reminded me of my mothers very bland, very dry spaghetti (which she always served with corn!). It was simple and tastey enough, though. I'll probably try it again with less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I too added a cup of tomato sauce, and less spaghetti (half the amount stated). I also added 1tsp of dried parsley, some cayenne pepper and seasoning salt. I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Added 2 cloves minced garlic with onion sautee, then can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno and 2 Tblsp of pico de gallo sauce after sauteeing onions. Mixed in cooked pasta (broken in half before cooking)and used sprinkle of cheddar/monterey mix instead of parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This recipe was really easy, pretty good, and pretty healthy. I did add a can of rotel though. I also used homemade seasoned black beans and whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Not bad... definitely needs some salsa in the mix and some sour cream. Also cut the pasta mix in half--WAY too much pasta compared to topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
next time I will only use 1/2 of the recomended spagettie because the bean mixture got lost in all the pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is lacking something don't know what but it needs help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States