Sassy Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
did not change a thing --perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is the best stir fry recipe that I have ever made. I follow the recipe just as it is. I do make it gluten free though and use Braggs for the soy sauce. We usually change up the vegetable to what we have on hand in the refridgerator. Thank you so much. We have made this numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was a really nice accompaniment to the teriyaki baked salmon we had. Per others I reduced the amount of orange zest by half and it was just the right amount. I added red bell pepper, baby corn and straw mushrooms. Next time I will add a little more of the spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Much better than I expected. Made plenty of sauce, enough to feed everyone (and we like to eat!). Used bok choy, red and green peppers, and carrots as veggies. Green onion on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very Yummy. Used frozen stir fry mixture this time and last time i made a mixture of veggies. Tastes great with Asparagus in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is absolutely awesome. Added extra veggies that my family likes plus I put in lots of mushrooms and used teriyaki sauce in place of soy. Don't forget waterchestnuts. Just as good as takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It was good, not great. Nice flavor but way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a really yummy dish! I used chili paste instead of the red chili flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I thought that this was delicious. It was really easy. I used a bag of frozen stif fry vegetables in place of the vegetables, and I steamed them in the microwave in a zip-lock steam bag. I also cooked the shrimp in the microwave in a steam bag. While the shrimp and veggies were cooking I prepared the sauce. The one mistake that I made was I put in a little too much orange peel. Go light on that part. I felt like this recipe deserved 5 stars, but my family rated it 4, so I figured majority rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I used extra cabbage, a pound and a half of shrimp, and doubled the sauce. Next time I'll use less sauce and I'll track down some bok choy. also, it would have helped to rinse (wash) the shrimp before cooking. I bought the pre-peeled shrimp and they were a bit slimy. Still quite tasty, I loved the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States