Sassy Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very, very disappointed in this. Turned out so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Riegel, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The red pepper flakes add just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Next time I made this I would skip the orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I used about half the recommended orange zest, and instead of chicken broth used 1/4 cup sherry plus 1/2 cup water. For veges, I used broccoli, zucchini, and frozen peas as that was what I had on hand.My husband said it was just the perfect blend of spices and flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
absolutely delicious one of the best dishes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was my first stir fry and I was surprised how well it turned out! I read previous reviews about this recipe being too bland so I did add a bit more soy sauce and ginger just to make sure it was flavorful enough. The sauce is delicious with the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made it this past weekened. Came out fantastic! I doubled the recipe for the sauce. Ussed 1lb frozen shrimp and used canned water chestnuts, baby corn, 3 sliced fresh carrots. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
it was good and hot so if u need to have ur kids eat from it u need to cut down the crashed red pepper. i did add one more cup of sauce because it was not enough. thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good but nothing special. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Gosh, is this good! It tastes exactly like the Chinese food I remember eating while growing up. I had no orange zest and so don't know how it tastes with it, but it was delicious without it. The only other thing I changed was to add more cornstarch at the end. The sauce was quite flavorful but a bit thin for the thick-sauce lovers at our house. Can't wait to try this again with variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBikeNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States