Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I took into account what others said that it could use more flavor so I used the Spicy Chicken Breast recipe on this site and I liked it. I took it cold to our card night in small crock and heated it there so we had it both hot and cold. I like it better hot. I"m using the leftovers today to make enchiladas and adding some pepper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I used canned chicken instead because it is already flavored with chicken broth...easy and boosts the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was great, a little rich. Next time I will sub half of the cream cheese with sour cream. But there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used canned chicken and added shredded cheddar and jalepenos, but the dip was a big hit! I was looking for something heartier than just cheese and didn't have to be heated. This fit the bill perfectly. It was great with Frito Scoops or Chicken in a Bisket crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
made it many times and it is always well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
It was a hit the few times I made it. We liked it warm best and it is not so good without the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best dip ever!! I make this dip all the time and get rave reviews. I save time by using 1 large can of chicken, drained. I also bake mine in the oven and serve with Fritos Scoops. Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWADE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great ingredient list (did skip the green onions since I personally don't care for them). My other change was to use garlic powder (out of garlic) and roasted chicken legs (seasoned with salt and pepper, roasted and then skinned and shredded). I heated the dip on the stove and served in a fondue pot at a party. Was definitely a hit--I did taste it cold and absolutely preferred it warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious. I made it just the way it is written and it was awesome. Everyone loved it. It does seem like it would be really good to roll up in tortillas for enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States