Saskatoon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
use about 1/4 - 1/2 cup less of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I have picked my share of Saskatoons as a child, but the aunts were always in charge of the pie. I used this recipe to bake my first pie (ever) and it got rave reviews. They have officially handed the torch down to me. I followed the recipe except added some corn starch at the end as per previous review. Already have two more in the oven. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Really good, great consistency as other reviewers have said. A true 'Toon pie as my great aunt commented. Would have given 5 stars but found it a bit sweet (could have been my berries). Adjusted the sugar on the next pie and it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Fabulous recipe, thanks for posting! I crushed the berries a little before boiling and made slits in the top crust. Otherwise, the consistency was great, the recipe is fantastic as is! Regina, Saskatchewan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good has become my new favorite pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Loved it!! So close to grandmas Saskatoon Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah5324
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
My 75 year old Dad from Saskatchewan thinks it's a hit...so if he likes it, it must be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good followed recipe to a tee! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I had never cooked the berries beforehand. What a difference. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Oh my gosh, this was insanely good. We have a serviceberry tree and I picked a ton of berries so I decided to make a pie. It was sweet and tart at the same time and tasted a bit like cherry pie. Forgot about the butter, but didn't even notice. I wish serviceberries were in season year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States