Saskatoon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! Not too sweet or too tart,or too runny or too dry; it was just right. Because I had extra saskatoons, I used 5 cups of berries and upped the sugar by another tablespoon, which filled the crust nicely (4 cups wouldn't have been enough). Great recipe, and a nice way to enjoy the fruits of the family activity of going berry picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua Scorgie
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
An excellent pie for any Saskatoon berry lover Rich,and tasty. I didn't add the butter and it still turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Scorgie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stratum
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I read the other reviews and added about a tablespoon of cornstarch, along with 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of salt. I also used the lid of my pOt to strain the liquid into the bowl of dry ingredients, whisked that together, and poured it back into the pot - folding it with the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I thought it turned our beautifully. Hubby was hesitant when giving his rating. I will use this recipe again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
First time I ever tried making saskatoon pie myself, and this is my first review ever on AllRecipes.com and I just wanted to say that this was the best pie I've ever had. Saskatoons are my favorite berries of all time, I grew up eating them. So this pie was perfect as it was, and got eaten up very fast, even when I asked the fam to save some! lol can't find my picture now otherwise I would have posted it too..happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very good recipe! I tried it today and everyone loves it so I decided to write a review to say thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! Will be making this pie over and over again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobin heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Siedlecki Krajci
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Being back home in Saskatchewan made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my 'go to' Saskatoon pie recipe! I use the recipe as written and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made the pie using frozen/partly thawed berries. I threw in a couple TB of tapioca to help absorb some of the extra moisture (that frozen berries produce) and the pie was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect for my first ever pie! It was a hit! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States