Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is the second time I've made this - can't believe how delicious AND simple this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Best pulled pork recipe ever - hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So easy and was wonderful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
YO SARGE--this was a homerun here in philly ware we luv a good sandwich...my family went wild..also thank u for ur service...my uncle was in nam...and my father served in korea...c.f.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This really is very easy. Just do a pepper and salt rub on a 5 pound pork butt roast (shoulder works too, but its a pain), and put it in the crock pot on low with a 14 oz can of beef broth. Searing the sides before hand and adding the coffee didn't seem to add much, so I skip that. I recommend serving this on a kaiser roll with Stubbs original bbq sauce and coleslaw (but remember, the coleslaw goes IN the sandwich). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I skipped the coffee. Make sure you save some of the liquid to use to thin out the BBQ sauce and moisten the finished product. 8 lb Picnic Shoulder went real fast. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Tried this as written & will use again & again just the way it is! I did reserve some of the juices from the crock pot when shredding & it make it even juicier!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husker_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wow what an easy recipe. I used bone pork roast and 2 can beef broth and cooked all day in crockpot. It was so tender juicy and what a flavor. I was suprised how good it tasted right out of the pan. I pulled it and used hunts brown sugar bbq sauce and added a little brown sugar and used most of the broth. It was so juicy and tasty ,this is the ONLY way I am making pork in a crock, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have always used seasoning on my pulled pork, and I have given up on that after trying this recipe! I used a shoulder roast, so there was no bone, and it turned out beautifully. I did add 1T of liquid smoke and generously coated the outside with salt, and actually ended up sprinkling some more after it was finished. This was far superior to my old method. It's simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and yummy! Freezes well. We always add a little more BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States