Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the bomb,it is just plain good and easy. I'm saving the broth to make gravy at a later date, it's to good to toss out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Nom nom nom! This recipe was crazy good and so easy it was ridiculous. The only thing we did slightly differently was coat the pork in salt, pepper, and garlic salt. The pork was so moist and flavorful, even before mixing my sammie with a little Sweet Baby Ray's honey bbq sauce. Delish! Thanks, Sarge---this is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i never review recipes but just had to comment on this one. i needed something tasty for a family reunion nd this was perfect! i used two 4.5 lb. pork butt roasts, 1 cup of coffee and 1 14oz. can of beef broth. i slow cooked it on low for 8.5 hrs. overnight and it just fell apart! i took all of the grease out and cut away any large fatty portions, then put the pork back in the crockpot mixed with a large jar of barbecue sauce. it would have worked just as well to offer a couple different sauces on the side. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely perfect and moist. So easy to make. I will definitely make this on the regular. Went great with coleslaw and baked beans. Tons of leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The best, serve with bbq sauce. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome and easy. Have been making this for years, ever since I found the recipe on this site. It's my most requested meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe is simple and delicious. I prepared it exactly as written. After 6 hours in the slow cooker I removed the pork and let it cool before pulling it apart and then replacing it in about 1/2 of the liquid in which it cooked to keep it warm. Serve on a bun with a little BBQ sauce and cole slaw and you've got an amazingly tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
tender moist and so very tasty! Was perfect for my daughter who doesn't like BBQ sauce at all and for my boys who both like different amounts of sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
AWESOME!!! We made this last year for our sons birthday party and now were making it again! We have had it in between a couple times. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States