Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the only pork recipe I use! Skip the coffee, don't need it....seasoned with S&P, garlic and onion powder. Used 1/2 pkg of Lipton onion soup mix. Take out after 6 hours and ladle out most of the broth. The broth plus BBQ sauce will make it too watery. Break apart meat and add Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce (I use no other! It's the best!) and let it cook for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not exactly what I was looking for but wasn't a failure either. Maybe it was something I did wrong but was a bit to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was the the best receipe ever , it was easy and the end result was wonderful,thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is my preferred pulled pork recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious. Meat couldn't have been more tender. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. It is so delicious and so simple. Great for working moms and weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bruce, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used 3.75lbs of pork butt roast. I also slathered salt and pepper all over the roast. Also, instead of using beef broth I used about 24oz of Cherry Coke. Total the roast only need 6 hours to cook. Update: I used 3lbs of pork shoulder butt roast. Instead of beef broth I used about 24oz of Cherry Coke. It cooked on low for 4.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Incredibly easy, moist and delicious. Next time I'll try seasoned salt instead of just S&P. We especially like that you don't have to commit to a barbecue sauce. It's good just as it is, or you can serve a variety of sauces on the side to fit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Enjoyed this a lot! The only thing I added was a coating of Mccormick season salt. I also cooked it for 12 hrs instead of 8 because I had an older slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branchland, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I had my doubts, but this was by far the best pulled pork we have ever made! I had to do one substitution...there was no shoulder or butt roast when I went to the store! The butcher suggest "rib ends". I was skeptical, but used them and the whole thing was awesome. Don't know how you could improve it. Thanks, Sarge...a delicious, simple recipe enjoyed by all that watched the Packers beat the Bears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States