Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was the easiest meal I think I have ever fixed. My pork roast was seasoned with onion and garlic and they didn't have any plain ones at the store, so I used what I could find. I only had a small roast (3lb). This could have used some au jus as my husband wanted a dipping broth and there wasn't very much. This really didn't have any Wow factor or flavor but it is a good basic pulled pork dish. I prefer Kalua Pork if I'm going to make a pulled pork, but this is easy, much faster, and we still enjoyed this. My husband is looking forward to the leftovers to take to work for fixing breakfast taquitos. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple and so easy. My family loved this recipe. Definitely cook it longer. I cooked this close to 10 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have made pulled pork almost this same way for years. I have never used the beef broth, which would probably add some depth, but water will work just fine. If you put a layer of baby carrots on the bottom of the slow cooker and then add meat, it seems to add a nice subltle sweetness. (The carrots are delicious cooked this way.) If you like to utilize the meat for seperate meals, I use a generous amount of Cumin to the pork. When it is done, I make pork tacos or "carnitas" with all the fixings and then another meal of pulled pork BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have tried several others bbq pork recipes and this one is ALWAYS my go to. I love this recipe so much that when I make it for company and they rave about it I don't hesitate to share it with them. Always looking to for new recipes from sarge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I didn't have any beef stock so I boiled 14 oz of water with 2 beef bouillon cubes 2 bay leaves and a pinch of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is great and easy. I found it on Allrecipes a few years ago and make it several times a year. I freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My husband was home, so I didn't use the slow cooker. Instead I prepared as directed then put it in the oven at 275 degrees for 7 hours. I'm sure the slow cooker would be just as good. Hubby did the shredding - which made my day! I put some in the freezer and used it a month later - perfect hearty quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe today, thought it sounded easy and I was curious how it would turn out. Put it in the crockpot, set it on high for one hour, then dropped it to low for another four hours. It was amazing, tender, juicy, and unbelievably flavorful. I started with a seven pound pork butt, with a double dose of beef bouillon and a half cup of strong black coffee. I love pork, and this is one of the best meals I've ever had with pork. Ridiculously easy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used a Trader Joe's BBQ sauce after pulling the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is my go to recipe when I have people coming over. It is so simple to prepare, and turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States