Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is great and easy. I found it on Allrecipes a few years ago and make it several times a year. I freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My husband was home, so I didn't use the slow cooker. Instead I prepared as directed then put it in the oven at 275 degrees for 7 hours. I'm sure the slow cooker would be just as good. Hubby did the shredding - which made my day! I put some in the freezer and used it a month later - perfect hearty quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe today, thought it sounded easy and I was curious how it would turn out. Put it in the crockpot, set it on high for one hour, then dropped it to low for another four hours. It was amazing, tender, juicy, and unbelievably flavorful. I started with a seven pound pork butt, with a double dose of beef bouillon and a half cup of strong black coffee. I love pork, and this is one of the best meals I've ever had with pork. Ridiculously easy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used a Trader Joe's BBQ sauce after pulling the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is my go to recipe when I have people coming over. It is so simple to prepare, and turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an awesome recipe for those who work. Just make your coffee use some of the coffee grounds to slow cooker, salt and pepper the pork, add the water and bam. Insta dinner. It's always nice coming home to a pork smelling house and all I have to do is shred the meat with two forks and add bbq...so easy a husband can do it! I will say the taste will depend on what sauce you use, but it gives you a personal twist. I always use a 2.5lb pork butt or shoulder and there is always left overs. We are only two people. If there is too much water in the pot after you've seperated it you can always ladle it out, no worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Spectacular!! I added 2 cups beef broth, and 1 cup freshly brewed dark-roast coffee. I also sprinkled some dry mustard on the meat, along with the salt and pepper. Unbelievable. Try using the broth to make a gravy, and pour over mashed potatoes. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Have done this recipe 3 times now with a 5 lb Boston Butt and it's been a huge hit each time, but with a twist. I start out with a memphis-type rub that has brown sugar, salt, garlic, pepper and cayenne. Rub that on liberally then hickory smoke at about 225 degrees for 2 hours. Take it off the smoker, into the crock pot on low using this recipe. After pulling the pork I use a very small amount of sauce or none at all and serve with the crock pot warm. My tendency is to add too much liquid to the crock pot. The meat will produce its own juice so go easy on the beef broth and coffee. I personally like the coffee. It does seem to add something with the hickory smoke flavor that helps the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Such an easy recipe and with fantastic results! I used Green Mountain Dark Magic coffee and a can of beef broth over a pork roast. I added one onion, sliced, to the bottom of the slow cooker and seasoned the pork with garlic salt, pepper and a bit of seasoning sauce. I was generous with the spices, to make sure all parts of the pork were covered. I cooked it on low for 10 hours, removed the liquid and separated the pork with a fork. The onions basically melted into the pork, adding even more flavor. I put the pork back into the slow cooker and set it on warm while I waited for dinner to start. As for the liquid, I let it cool to remove the fat and then basted the pork as needed while it kept warm in the slow cooker. I cannot wait to have leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I didn't put the coffee in but did add some crushed pepper flakes. I used a different cut of pork. It came out sooo succulent and flavorful!! My husband gave it an A, which is hard to come by! We'll be making it this way in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States