Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super tender for sure. Definitely save some of the sauce, even if it is runny, because without it the pork is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! I make pulled pork quite often with lots of ingredients but this was by far tastier and so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We made this with a pork shoulder and cooked it for 9 hours. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made this when we went camping (I know, not really "roughing it" with a crock pot in the trailer!) and everyone loved it! I didn't use any coffee, just beef broth. About an hour before we were ready to eat, I shredded the pork (which was a cheaper cut than suggested), removed most of the beef broth, and then added in Bullseye BBQ sauce. I added a bit of the broth back in afterwards to maintain the consistency/moisture I was looking for. Then just let it cook on low until we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I LOVE this! To season the pork, I used a texas rub and salt...then added a little extra broth and coffee than it called for. Top the sandwich with homemade coleslaw and this is FANTASTIC!!! I usually don't comment on recipes, but this is an absolute must have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was the easiest meal I think I have ever fixed. My pork roast was seasoned with onion and garlic and they didn't have any plain ones at the store, so I used what I could find. I only had a small roast (3lb). This could have used some au jus as my husband wanted a dipping broth and there wasn't very much. This really didn't have any Wow factor or flavor but it is a good basic pulled pork dish. I prefer Kalua Pork if I'm going to make a pulled pork, but this is easy, much faster, and we still enjoyed this. My husband is looking forward to the leftovers to take to work for fixing breakfast taquitos. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple and so easy. My family loved this recipe. Definitely cook it longer. I cooked this close to 10 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have made pulled pork almost this same way for years. I have never used the beef broth, which would probably add some depth, but water will work just fine. If you put a layer of baby carrots on the bottom of the slow cooker and then add meat, it seems to add a nice subltle sweetness. (The carrots are delicious cooked this way.) If you like to utilize the meat for seperate meals, I use a generous amount of Cumin to the pork. When it is done, I make pork tacos or "carnitas" with all the fixings and then another meal of pulled pork BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
thanks to sgt. rock this is the only pulled pork bbq recipe i use. family and friends love when i make.. angain thanks sgt.rock for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I didn't have any beef stock so I boiled 14 oz of water with 2 beef bouillon cubes 2 bay leaves and a pinch of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States