Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
tender moist and so very tasty! Was perfect for my daughter who doesn't like BBQ sauce at all and for my boys who both like different amounts of sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
AWESOME!!! We made this last year for our sons birthday party and now were making it again! We have had it in between a couple times. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Gumaer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My first time making pulled pork and boy, am I glad I chose this recipe! It was so easy and so delicious. I made it just like the recipe called for, as I believe it should always be to give an honest "review"; you can always modify the next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family really liked this recipe. After cooking, pulled apart, added Longhorn BBQ sauce and reserved juice to moisten it. Was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Cooked without coffee or much salt, seasoning, etc. on high for 6-8 hrs. adding BBQ sauce at the beginning and a little at the end of the cooking time. No broth, as the meat gets juicy without it. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is the second time I've made this - can't believe how delicious AND simple this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Best pulled pork recipe ever - hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So easy and was wonderful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
YO SARGE--this was a homerun here in philly ware we luv a good sandwich...my family went wild..also thank u for ur service...my uncle was in nam...and my father served in korea...c.f.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This really is very easy. Just do a pepper and salt rub on a 5 pound pork butt roast (shoulder works too, but its a pain), and put it in the crock pot on low with a 14 oz can of beef broth. Searing the sides before hand and adding the coffee didn't seem to add much, so I skip that. I recommend serving this on a kaiser roll with Stubbs original bbq sauce and coleslaw (but remember, the coleslaw goes IN the sandwich). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States