Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely Loved this! So moist. I too added a touch of liquid smoke just for my own preference. Great for a party or to have ready when the family gets home in the evening. Thanks for this recipe. Adding it to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
WOW!! This recipe is FANTASTIC. I used pork ribs instead, added additional seasonings, and used vegetable broth. Aside from that, I followed the recipe exactly because it was my first time making pulled pork. The coffee gave the meat inside the slow cooker an awesome aroma, and I loved how it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe was super easy and the pork was full of flavor. I've tried other pulled pork recipes that called for a ton of ingredients that didn't taste as good as this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmamaof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This pulled pork was BOMB!!! I didn't exactly follow the recipe to a t, but I knew it would work with minimal fuss from reading the reviews. I bought a 3.5 lb of pork shoulder, cut it into five pieces to fit into my crock pot. I salted it well with garlic salt only, then placed it in the pot where I added 2/3 of a 20oz bottle of Hunt's Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce. I added 1/2 cup of beef broth. Then I set the crock pot to 5 hours on high. I took it out at 4.5 hrs...OMG! This pork was AMAZING! It flaked beautifully and just melted in your mouth. I buttered some sesame hamburger buns and added a little bit of BBQ on top of the meat. I will definitely make this again and again. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe and will be making it again. Very simple,easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this for my family and they all loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Fabulous!! My first time ever making pulled pork. Super easy. I'm thrilled at how yummy it is! Even before adding BBQ sauce - taste is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the only pork recipe I use! Skip the coffee, don't need it....seasoned with S&P, garlic and onion powder. Used 1/2 pkg of Lipton onion soup mix. Take out after 6 hours and ladle out most of the broth. The broth plus BBQ sauce will make it too watery. Break apart meat and add Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce (I use no other! It's the best!) and let it cook for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not exactly what I was looking for but wasn't a failure either. Maybe it was something I did wrong but was a bit to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was the the best receipe ever , it was easy and the end result was wonderful,thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States