Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have prepared pork butts for 26 years and my husband has raved but stated, "This is the best you have ever made". Easy and few ingredients which are always on hand. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Everyone wanted the recipe! I added a grill seasoning instead of just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Fantastic!!!!! Pork was incredibly tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this a while ago and forgot to rate it - sorry! I can tell you thought, that this was the best pulled pork I've ever had, and my company loved it too. It was moist, tender, and did not taste like I had just dumped a jar of BBQ sauce in a crock pot with ribs. I highly recommend this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
AWESOME This is a great recipe. Easy and delious. I make extra and freeze for those nights I do not have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very simple yet incredibly delicious. Added an entire bottle of BBQ sauce after 7 hours of cooking and left a bit of the drippings with it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
SO good!! 'Nuff said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. It was a good recipe that you can eat as is. I was looking for something that could be used without any sauce for my sons graduation party since not everyone likes BBQ sauce. This one fit the bill. I make a lot of pork roasts and this will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this recipe as it is listed. It was REALLY good, juicy, and very easy to make. I put it in the crock pot and walked away. It was even ready before we were, so I turned it off for about 45 minutes prior to us sitting down for dinner, which seemed to make no difference whatsoever. I also really like that you can make the end product what you want. I put out a couple kinds of BBQ sauce and a bowl of chipotle mayo so everyone could choose. Get rolls with crunchy crusts that can stand up to the juice! Even my eats-birdlike-amounts mom had two sandwiches! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Yum! Crockpot does the work for you. I also put a bit of barbeque and brown sugar over the roast while it cooked. Shredded meat and then added barbeque sauce. The family could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States