Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
AWESOME This is a great recipe. Easy and delious. I make extra and freeze for those nights I do not have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very simple yet incredibly delicious. Added an entire bottle of BBQ sauce after 7 hours of cooking and left a bit of the drippings with it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
SO good!! 'Nuff said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. It was a good recipe that you can eat as is. I was looking for something that could be used without any sauce for my sons graduation party since not everyone likes BBQ sauce. This one fit the bill. I make a lot of pork roasts and this will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this recipe as it is listed. It was REALLY good, juicy, and very easy to make. I put it in the crock pot and walked away. It was even ready before we were, so I turned it off for about 45 minutes prior to us sitting down for dinner, which seemed to make no difference whatsoever. I also really like that you can make the end product what you want. I put out a couple kinds of BBQ sauce and a bowl of chipotle mayo so everyone could choose. Get rolls with crunchy crusts that can stand up to the juice! Even my eats-birdlike-amounts mom had two sandwiches! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Yum! Crockpot does the work for you. I also put a bit of barbeque and brown sugar over the roast while it cooked. Shredded meat and then added barbeque sauce. The family could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years and finally getting around to making a review. The only thing I do differently is add dry BBQ seasoning rub. Once we moved north, it was impossible to find decent BBQ. So many of my friends *LOVE* this recipe! I do take out 1 chunk at a time and keep the lid on. I'm not too fast on the shredding and get distracted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fabulous! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Quick, Easy, Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely Loved this! So moist. I too added a touch of liquid smoke just for my own preference. Great for a party or to have ready when the family gets home in the evening. Thanks for this recipe. Adding it to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States