Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! My picky eater son scarfed this down and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have made this twice already and it is a perfect recalso because the ingredients are easy and so is the slow cooker. I have also added liquid smoke to make it taste BBQ and some garlic and onion powder. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Super simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! The whole family loved it and I have some very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super tender for sure. Definitely save some of the sauce, even if it is runny, because without it the pork is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! I make pulled pork quite often with lots of ingredients but this was by far tastier and so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We made this with a pork shoulder and cooked it for 9 hours. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made this when we went camping (I know, not really "roughing it" with a crock pot in the trailer!) and everyone loved it! I didn't use any coffee, just beef broth. About an hour before we were ready to eat, I shredded the pork (which was a cheaper cut than suggested), removed most of the beef broth, and then added in Bullseye BBQ sauce. I added a bit of the broth back in afterwards to maintain the consistency/moisture I was looking for. Then just let it cook on low until we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I LOVE this! To season the pork, I used a texas rub and salt...then added a little extra broth and coffee than it called for. Top the sandwich with homemade coleslaw and this is FANTASTIC!!! I usually don't comment on recipes, but this is an absolute must have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was the easiest meal I think I have ever fixed. My pork roast was seasoned with onion and garlic and they didn't have any plain ones at the store, so I used what I could find. I only had a small roast (3lb). This could have used some au jus as my husband wanted a dipping broth and there wasn't very much. This really didn't have any Wow factor or flavor but it is a good basic pulled pork dish. I prefer Kalua Pork if I'm going to make a pulled pork, but this is easy, much faster, and we still enjoyed this. My husband is looking forward to the leftovers to take to work for fixing breakfast taquitos. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States