Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Served this for a dinner party and everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
since i was cooking only for him, i cut about 1.5lb off the 5lb pork butt and froze the rest for next time. i forgot my mom was had my crock pot so i used a large pot instead. i cut up some onion rings and layered the bottom of the pot - roast on top. i also made a few slits in the meat and inserted garlic cloves. i used 1/4 starbucks americano, 1/4 beef broth, 1 tsp liquid smoke, and 1/2 jack daniels honey bbq sauce. after 3 hours on low heat, i removed it from the pot and wrapped it in tin foil for an hour. i put the juices and onions from the pot in a separate container. i shredded the meat and put it back in the pot, added back just enough juices to moist the meat and some more jd bbq. i heated that up for 5 minutes. i took the top half of a kaiser roll and dipped it in the juices i separated. next i piled on the pork, some onions and a large glob of cole slaw. my boyfriend took one bite and was in love! this was an easy dish. next time i will cook the rest of the roast and freeze the leftover meat in portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was just great! Even my picky 7 year old loved it! And so easy. I'd never made pulled pork before, and I thought it would be much more difficult. My family enjoyed it with and without the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh Man! This is good stuff. I made it again the next weekend just so I had some more great sandwiches. I added some crushed garlic and worcestershire sause and a little of the broth, then let it cook another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family could not get enough of this. With fresh baked rolls this was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shickshinny, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The gravey was ok, but the pork flavor was all in the gravey. I prefer to crockpot my pork with little to no liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annsplas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for the 1st time yesterday. I lined the bottom of slow cooker with fresh onion rings and added liquid smoke to broth. Pork was so tender and ez to pull apart. Used Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce...everyone loved it and had seconds. It's a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
As someone who supplies a sailboat crew on a distance race with an awesome meal, this is SO easy. I usually use a boneless pork loin roast (on sale - stock up) to eliminate the deboning step and it's a good way to use up that bit of stock left over in the refrigerator. Once I have this completed with the BBQ sauce added I freeze it if it's being used for the race. No freezer aboard so by the second day this is defrosting well. When they're ready for supper they can re-heat on the stove quickly and spoon onto buns for a handheld meal while they're balanced on the upwind (high) side of the boat. I provide some cut veggies or non-sloppy cole slaw to grab and round out the meal. Portable food is a must for this purpose. I really think they crew returns every year for the food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add a dash of liquid smoke to the meat before cooking for that smokey flavor. We like to seperate the fat from the meat after cooking, and add BBQ sauce. My husband is from Austin, TX and prefers Salt Lick BBQ sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Served this on New years...There was not a smidge left in the pot!! I have to say this was the best tasting and easiest to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States