Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was so excited to try this after all the great reviews. It was definitely tender, but the flavor was very bland. I even added some pork bbq spice. If I decide to make it again, I will need to step up the flavor profile 10 fold. If you are a big bbq fan - you will probably be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Used a frozen pork loin and it worked great. Should have saved the stock but was in a hurry to add my favorite BBQ sauce. Will definitely make again...maybe a great tailgate sandwich in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Served this for a dinner party and everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
since i was cooking only for him, i cut about 1.5lb off the 5lb pork butt and froze the rest for next time. i forgot my mom was had my crock pot so i used a large pot instead. i cut up some onion rings and layered the bottom of the pot - roast on top. i also made a few slits in the meat and inserted garlic cloves. i used 1/4 starbucks americano, 1/4 beef broth, 1 tsp liquid smoke, and 1/2 jack daniels honey bbq sauce. after 3 hours on low heat, i removed it from the pot and wrapped it in tin foil for an hour. i put the juices and onions from the pot in a separate container. i shredded the meat and put it back in the pot, added back just enough juices to moist the meat and some more jd bbq. i heated that up for 5 minutes. i took the top half of a kaiser roll and dipped it in the juices i separated. next i piled on the pork, some onions and a large glob of cole slaw. my boyfriend took one bite and was in love! this was an easy dish. next time i will cook the rest of the roast and freeze the leftover meat in portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was just great! Even my picky 7 year old loved it! And so easy. I'd never made pulled pork before, and I thought it would be much more difficult. My family enjoyed it with and without the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh Man! This is good stuff. I made it again the next weekend just so I had some more great sandwiches. I added some crushed garlic and worcestershire sause and a little of the broth, then let it cook another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family could not get enough of this. With fresh baked rolls this was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shickshinny, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The gravey was ok, but the pork flavor was all in the gravey. I prefer to crockpot my pork with little to no liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annsplas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for the 1st time yesterday. I lined the bottom of slow cooker with fresh onion rings and added liquid smoke to broth. Pork was so tender and ez to pull apart. Used Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce...everyone loved it and had seconds. It's a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States