Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Was a good easy way to cook the pork and with the right BBQ sauce it should be good (we had a sweeter kind in the house which is not normally our preferecne). I also have to turn my slow cooker up a notch or two otherwise it has to cook too long (not the recipe's fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is amazing. I made it with a 3 1/2 pound roast. Once I had pulled the meat apart and removed the fat, I put it back in the slow cooker with about 1 cup of the meat juices (fat removed) and bar-b-que sauce from the Spoiled Baby Back Ribs recipe on this site. After this was warmed up it was just perfect for supper. It would need more bar-b-que sauce if I had more meat. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
don't need to add much liquid back in. nice recipe for me to start on since i've never made pulled pork before. next i'll be looking for a recipe with some more interesting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have made this many times and figured out that using pork butt is definitely the way to go. However, keep in mind how much this will produce. I end up freezing the remaining without sauce in quart sized bags and use in other recipes! Pork tacos, Pork enchiladas, wraps ... ect When Im ready for the pulled pork I grab a quart sized back out of the freezer and boil in the bag on the stovetop until warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made the recipe as written - but it came out very bland. I ended up adding alot more BBQ sauce and spice. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this is one of the easiest and tastiest meals I have made. I basically followed the recipe, except I used a boneless pork roast (center cut) because I couldn't find a bone-in pork butt at any of my local supermarkets. My roast was 3 lbs and because I was worried it would be dry since it was boneless, I used the full 14 ounces of beef broth and 1/4 cup of coffee. I seasoned before adding the liquid with salt and pepper and nothing else. After adding the coffee and broth, I cooked on low for 7 hours. After 7 hours, the pork was very soft and I kind of "stirred" it with a butter knife while still inside the crock pot. I didn't have a lot of extra broth-- again, I think mine was not as moist because of the cut of meat I used. I then added in some of my favorite BBQ sauce and served it on fresh kaiser rolls to rave reviews. My 3 lb roast made enough for 5 large sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Paterchak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was so excited to try this after all the great reviews. It was definitely tender, but the flavor was very bland. I even added some pork bbq spice. If I decide to make it again, I will need to step up the flavor profile 10 fold. If you are a big bbq fan - you will probably be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Used a frozen pork loin and it worked great. Should have saved the stock but was in a hurry to add my favorite BBQ sauce. Will definitely make again...maybe a great tailgate sandwich in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States