Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I skipped the coffee. Make sure you save some of the liquid to use to thin out the BBQ sauce and moisten the finished product. 8 lb Picnic Shoulder went real fast. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Tried this as written & will use again & again just the way it is! I did reserve some of the juices from the crock pot when shredding & it make it even juicier!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husker_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wow what an easy recipe. I used bone pork roast and 2 can beef broth and cooked all day in crockpot. It was so tender juicy and what a flavor. I was suprised how good it tasted right out of the pan. I pulled it and used hunts brown sugar bbq sauce and added a little brown sugar and used most of the broth. It was so juicy and tasty ,this is the ONLY way I am making pork in a crock, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have always used seasoning on my pulled pork, and I have given up on that after trying this recipe! I used a shoulder roast, so there was no bone, and it turned out beautifully. I did add 1T of liquid smoke and generously coated the outside with salt, and actually ended up sprinkling some more after it was finished. This was far superior to my old method. It's simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and yummy! Freezes well. We always add a little more BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Follow your personal taste preferences...... but be sure to use the canned broth, and your choice of seasonings! It does not get better than this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe was awesome in two ways #1 extremelty easy to make and #2 DELICIOUS!! The only thing that I did that was different was adding some mesquite seasoning to the recipe. I served this on some fresh rolls with corn on the cob and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very easy pulled pork recipe. Nice and moist. I have made it several times and followed the recipe exactly. Unlike other reviewers, I don't think browning the meat before putting it in the slow cooker will make a difference. Once the meat is tender, I remove it from the crock pot. I then dump the liquid that remains in the crock pot into a pyrex bowl. I then put the shredded meat back into the crock pot, pour BBQ sauce and add some of the juice I saved back, to make sure the meat stays nice and moist. The best part is, you can add any amount (and kind) of BBQ sauce you like, I always put some BBQ sauce on the table for those that like even more. I have never gotten a bad review from the many people who have eaten it! I am quick to tell them where I got the recipe too! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really good with or without bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Was a good easy way to cook the pork and with the right BBQ sauce it should be good (we had a sweeter kind in the house which is not normally our preferecne). I also have to turn my slow cooker up a notch or two otherwise it has to cook too long (not the recipe's fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States