Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very good! Not too difficult to make but looks really fancy to serve and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hungrygirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow. I mean just wow. I wish I had made this for this first time with my parents home. Instead it's all for me to enjoy!! Mwahahaha! My mom doesn't like fish but I know she will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used a whole salmon. Doubled the ingredients. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
We loved it so much ... Mixing soy sauce with honey i really liked it... and the stuffing was great idea .... the salmon was bursting with flavors ... i just replaced the honey with some brown sugar and i did not use the teriyaki sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Filleted a whole salmon (enough for 10 servings), marinated it and baked it with the spread on top instead of slicing a pocket. I personally think the marinade is too strong (even on this whole fish) and masks the natural flavour of the fish. Everyone liked it but didn't opt for seconds as they have in other recipes I've made. My major concern is the sodium count; three times the recommended daily intake for one serving!!! It can't be too heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I make salmon pretty frequently but this recipe now tops my list! My whole family loved it! I did forget the glaze and I spread the mixture on top and rolled the salmon around it but otherwise it was the same. Will cook the marinade next time to serve over rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
WOW! This salmon is amazing! A little too much cream cheese though. I also bake it with the marinade and then pour it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
delicious! I deboned and skinned salmon steaks, spread cream cheese on one side, rolled them, and secured with toothpicks. The deboning is a lot of work, but worth it - a great special occasion meal. Baked 10 minutes then put a drizzle of teriyaki sauce on top and baked 10 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was so delicious. I marinated for about 2 hours and it was extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States