Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I have made this recipe twice since I found it and everyone raves about it! The mustard and ginger are great compliments to the flavor of the salmon without being too over-powering. I used whipped cream cheese so it was easier to stir and stuff the salmon. The second time I made it, I used half sour cream and half cream cheese and it had a great taste. I would recommend this to anyone who loves salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow, my boyfriend and i are generally fish haters but i wanted to try a salmon recipe that completely masks and fishy flavour. This is it! I actually enjoyed a piece of salmon for the first time in my life! I didn't have green onion so i just added a clove of garlic to the cream cheese mizture, so flavourful... i'd probably marinate the salmon for longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We've made this several times already and every time I'm amazed at how good it is. Last few times my salmon was fairly thin, so I just took the stuffing and spread it on top instead. This way, you can spread it out and every bite has some of the mixture. If you feel it's too much, you can easily scrape it off. I was hesitant about using the sesame seeds but they really compliment the dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This salmon is the best I have ever had, and I love salmon all different ways. My husband is not a big salmon fan but is always asking me to make this, he LOVES it. I followed the directions exactly and it's amazing. I have given this recipe to so many people and have made this several times for company and it has been a big hit! It is a little rich but so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an awesome salmon marinade! I didn't do the stuffing though. I replaced the honey with some brown sugar. I also cooked the salmon in the marinade. And I didn't have scallions. It turned out perfectly and I will make it again, and try the stuffing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe for salmon and cheese lovers. The one thing I changed though was to use about half the cream cheese it called for. I found the recipe to be a little too rich with the full amount. I have made this twice and the second time was for company that raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great flavors! My salmon filets were not thick enough to stuff so I topped them with a large dollop of the cheese mixture and they turned out just as good. Tasty and robust with the mustard. I realized later I forgot to do the teriyaki and sesame seed basting at the end but we still enjoyed it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I marinated my salmon for about six hours before stuffing and baking it. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Strong flavor, but my husband and son liked it. Next time I will cut the cream cheese mixture back. I think that will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This meal is simply amazing. We marinated the filets for over 6 hours. By doing so, the salmon was completely saturated with flavour. When I piped the cream mixture into the salmon, I made sure not to over fill the steaks so as to not overpower the fish or the marinade. I also continuously basted the filets while they were baking with the marinade, then for the last 5 mins of cooking I basted the teriyaki/sesame glaze over it in spades. The result was a rich, full flavoured dish that satisfied even the most discerning palates in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsGigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States