Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My husband really loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This salmon is the best I have ever had, and I love salmon all different ways. My husband is not a big salmon fan but is always asking me to make this, he LOVES it. I followed the directions exactly and it's amazing. I have given this recipe to so many people and have made this several times for company and it has been a big hit! It is a little rich but so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved it! It sounded like a strange combination of ingredients, and I was worried whether everyone would like it, but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow, my boyfriend and i are generally fish haters but i wanted to try a salmon recipe that completely masks and fishy flavour. This is it! I actually enjoyed a piece of salmon for the first time in my life! I didn't have green onion so i just added a clove of garlic to the cream cheese mizture, so flavourful... i'd probably marinate the salmon for longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We've made this several times already and every time I'm amazed at how good it is. Last few times my salmon was fairly thin, so I just took the stuffing and spread it on top instead. This way, you can spread it out and every bite has some of the mixture. If you feel it's too much, you can easily scrape it off. I was hesitant about using the sesame seeds but they really compliment the dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Strong flavor, but my husband and son liked it. Next time I will cut the cream cheese mixture back. I think that will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This meal is simply amazing. We marinated the filets for over 6 hours. By doing so, the salmon was completely saturated with flavour. When I piped the cream mixture into the salmon, I made sure not to over fill the steaks so as to not overpower the fish or the marinade. I also continuously basted the filets while they were baking with the marinade, then for the last 5 mins of cooking I basted the teriyaki/sesame glaze over it in spades. The result was a rich, full flavoured dish that satisfied even the most discerning palates in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsGigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
wonderful!!!! Kids love it my husband does not even like salmon but he ate this up with no complaints!!!! Heather Nampa Id
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
delightful, nice twist on ordinary salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This salmon dish just melts in your mouth, i have cooked it for my mum, boyfriend and friend they all loved it. I served it on a bed of spinach with new potatoes and green beans! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States