Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This came out perfect! I wouldn't change anything, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
One of the best. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We enjoyed this on Christmas Eve as part of the Polish wigilia dinner. As others noted, its pretty salty. I think next time, I'll treat it like a Brine and rinse the fillets well before cooking. That is what we do before smoking salmon. I gotta figure out na better way to get the cheese mix in the split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully creamy and adds a new dimension to salmon. Living in Alaska where salmon are frequently caught by the ton makes me something of an expert on salmon recipes. I have to say that this is one of the most delicious and interesting ways to prepare salmon that I have ever tried. I have substituted thinly sliced onion for the green onion on occasion and it makes very little difference. I normally serve this on a bed of sticky rice cooked in a rice cooker with 1Tbsp of chicken bullion mixed into the water. It pairs very nicely with riesling or hard apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very good! Not too difficult to make but looks really fancy to serve and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Macias
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow. I mean just wow. I wish I had made this for this first time with my parents home. Instead it's all for me to enjoy!! Mwahahaha! My mom doesn't like fish but I know she will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Macias

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used a whole salmon. Doubled the ingredients. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
We loved it so much ... Mixing soy sauce with honey i really liked it... and the stuffing was great idea .... the salmon was bursting with flavors ... i just replaced the honey with some brown sugar and i did not use the teriyaki sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Filleted a whole salmon (enough for 10 servings), marinated it and baked it with the spread on top instead of slicing a pocket. I personally think the marinade is too strong (even on this whole fish) and masks the natural flavour of the fish. Everyone liked it but didn't opt for seconds as they have in other recipes I've made. My major concern is the sodium count; three times the recommended daily intake for one serving!!! It can't be too heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States