Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
An excellent traditional pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I tried several pumpkin pie recipes from this website, and this was everyone's favorite, no contest. My hubby is in love with me all over again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, and everybody agreed that it was the best pumpkin pie they ever had!! thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made this pie for Thanksgiving a few years ago, ever since I have been told that I will be making pumpkin pie for Thankgiving and Christmas dinners. This is one of the best punkpkin pie receipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I love pumpkin pie and this one was definately up there in my ratings. Unfortunately I live in an area where pumpkins are unavailable, so I made it with a rather orange squash (you can't have Thanksgiving without pumpkin pie!). The texture and taste was pretty much the same; I used condensed instead of evaporated milk and omitted the cup of sugar completely. It was still a bit sweet but I put hardly any sugar in my whipped cream and that balanced out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yep. It's the best. Honestly, I have never enjoyed pumpkin pie so much as I did this. And, I used my own pumpkin, not canned, and it came out perfect. Not watery in the least. XOXO Joce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this pumpkin pie from real pumpkins. To make the pumkin puree I used a 7 lb pumpkin. Cut pumpkin in half, scoop out all of the seeds. Cut pumpkin into a few sections so it fits easier into a pot (or several in my case). Boil until the pumpkin is very tender. Let pumpkin cool a bit so it can be handled easily. If cooked well enough the pumpkin should scoop easily from the skin. After you seperate from the skins, you need to drain the water from the mashed pumpkin. I found that "boiling" the mashed pumpkin eliminates the water and makes the pumpkin more tender. After you eliminate excess water and the pumpkin is cool, you can add in the rest of your ingredients. I followed this recipe exactly and the pie turned out great! It tasted just like a traditional pumpkin pie, which for me is the Libby kind! I recieved many compliments! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Fantastic recipe! I served this pie at our Thanksgiving dinner this year and everybody raved about it. Not your traditional bland pumpkin pie. I will be sticking with this recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Just made this and even my son-in-law's mother liked it, along with my grandchildren. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States