Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made this pie for Thanksgiving a few years ago, ever since I have been told that I will be making pumpkin pie for Thankgiving and Christmas dinners. This is one of the best punkpkin pie receipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I tried several pumpkin pie recipes from this website, and this was everyone's favorite, no contest. My hubby is in love with me all over again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, and everybody agreed that it was the best pumpkin pie they ever had!! thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Finally, I have it memorized! I am welcomed at thanksgiving's nationwide :D Delicious and not overly sweet, although in certain circles, I will use a bit less sugar, and it still gets raved about. To make pumpkin puree from a sugar pumpkin, halve it, butter it and cook at 350 for an hour, until its super soft. I find you can usually just mush it up, instead of actually putting it in the blender. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
The pie just wasn't that interesting. Pretty bland with a strong clove flavor. Definitely would use only about 1/8 tsp of cloves if I were to make again, but I think I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe for basic pumpkin pie. I did need to bake for extra 8 minutes. For those with runny centers, let the pie cool completely-I can understand this as mine took several hours to set up. Very soft & creamy texture, great spice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is a very good pumpkin pie recipe. I do not care for cloves so I eliminated the cloves and allspice and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrychip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
the taste was good but i had to keep it in the oven an extra 20 minutes and still came out a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was very tastee but it needed at least another 15 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALOCREED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
An excellent traditional pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States