Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made this pie for Thanksgiving a few years ago, ever since I have been told that I will be making pumpkin pie for Thankgiving and Christmas dinners. This is one of the best punkpkin pie receipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving, and everybody agreed that it was the best pumpkin pie they ever had!! thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I tried several pumpkin pie recipes from this website, and this was everyone's favorite, no contest. My hubby is in love with me all over again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
the taste was good but i had to keep it in the oven an extra 20 minutes and still came out a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
The pie just wasn't that interesting. Pretty bland with a strong clove flavor. Definitely would use only about 1/8 tsp of cloves if I were to make again, but I think I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
It turned out a little soggy, therefore not having a lot of flavor. I doubled the reciped, and had enough filling for 3 whole pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
It is the beat p.p ever me and my family tried it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This pie had a good flavor, but the crust was all soggy on the bottom of the pie- and I cooked it for almost an hour to insure that I got a nice crust. My younger sister loved it and ate it anyway, but everyone else went for the other dessert tray. I'll give it another try to be fair, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was very tastee but it needed at least another 15 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALOCREED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States