Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I doubled the spices and used brown sugar instead of white. It was fantastic! It looked a little liquid-y when it came out of the oven but, after giving it a few minutes to set, it was perfect. Not a single crack, and it set all the way through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This tastes exactly like my Mom's Pumpkin Pie! It's fairly simple and I usually always have the ingredients on hand so if I get in the mood for some Pumpkin Pie I just toss all the ingredients in the blender and voila! An hour later, I have a delicious pie! This is definitely the Pumpkin Pie Recipe to beat! Thanks Marlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Added a little vanilla! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a great, classic pumpkin pie recipe. Although you can use canned pumpkin it tastes best with fresh pumpkin (I prefer to half/seed/foil wrap/then bake my pie pumpkin at 350 for an hour then scoop into a bowl and mash it. If you like your pie a little sweeter you can add about 1/4 C. more sugar to it, but otherwise you can't go wrong with this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is so close to my old recipe, I use br sugar and 2 1/2c fresh shredded pumpkin. Everyone loves it, delicious pie. Recipe makes 2 deep dish pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My Sister-n-Law lives for Pumpkin pie. I'm now her new best friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Just made this and even my son-in-law's mother liked it, along with my grandchildren. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Fantastic recipe! I served this pie at our Thanksgiving dinner this year and everybody raved about it. Not your traditional bland pumpkin pie. I will be sticking with this recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this pumpkin pie from real pumpkins. To make the pumkin puree I used a 7 lb pumpkin. Cut pumpkin in half, scoop out all of the seeds. Cut pumpkin into a few sections so it fits easier into a pot (or several in my case). Boil until the pumpkin is very tender. Let pumpkin cool a bit so it can be handled easily. If cooked well enough the pumpkin should scoop easily from the skin. After you seperate from the skins, you need to drain the water from the mashed pumpkin. I found that "boiling" the mashed pumpkin eliminates the water and makes the pumpkin more tender. After you eliminate excess water and the pumpkin is cool, you can add in the rest of your ingredients. I followed this recipe exactly and the pie turned out great! It tasted just like a traditional pumpkin pie, which for me is the Libby kind! I recieved many compliments! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was delicious! I did make a couple of changes. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup and used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of adding all the spices separately. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States