Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious, but took 60 minutes to bake at 350 F. I lowered the sugar amount to 3/4 cup and used brown sugar instead and it was still good. The top cracked a little bit so it did not look too nice, but tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe for basic pumpkin pie. I did need to bake for extra 8 minutes. For those with runny centers, let the pie cool completely-I can understand this as mine took several hours to set up. Very soft & creamy texture, great spice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Really yummy! Nice, simple pumpkin pie! I've had fancier, but for a basic pie - this is top notch, has a lovely taste. I will try again with a different crust, fancy it up a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by volk1979
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
It was my first time making Pumpkin Pie. Success !!! Great recipe, I used my own fresh pumpkin pure, everyone loved it. Cant wait to make it agan !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very easy pie to make. It was my first attempt to make a pumpkin pie. I cut a fresh pumpkin in half, took out the seeds and put it in the oven flat side down in 350 degrees until it was soft. I used pumkin spice since it had all the spices needed and I used 2 teaspoons of it. The pie turned out delicious, but for my taste a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great filling recipe, a little light on the nutmeg. Pie crust should always be homemade thats what really makes the pie perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KissMorticia
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made the recipe as directed, and I found it to be soupy, which made for a disastrous trip from the table to the oven! The pie came out tasting delicious! However, it didn't look so pretty, since the pie filling had spilled out over one side, so the crust got partially covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
There is not a thing wrong with this pie! It's perfect! I've been making it for the holidays for years now. Everyone loves it, except my mother in law, because everyone raved it was the best they have ever had ;)- Didn't mean to hurt her feelings by making better pie than her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Absolutely the BEST pumpkin pie. Hands down...when it's COLD. It's good warm, but amazing cold! My new "go to" recipe for pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIEBOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is wasmy first attempt at pumpkin pie from scratchl, and it turned out PERFECT!!! The only thing I did different was the spices, I only had cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin pie spice. Also, doing the ingredients in steps does make a difference in taste being more even- mix the spices, add in the pumpkin, slowly add milk, add beaten eggs. Also, I used fresh pumpkin not canned.I would probably never use canned again if it wasn't so cheap! Thanks for a keeper! HUBBY APPROVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States