Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Turned out perfect. This is a somewhat spicy (not bland and watery like some other recipes)pie with a nice, rich color. Everybody loved it. Day after Thanksgiving several of them wanted to know if there was "any of that pumpkin pie left".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
No need to change a thing here. Tastes great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Fan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
made it into mini pies in a mini cupcake maker. didnt change a thing. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
LOVE this recipe!! I've made it over 10+ times, and it always turns out well. Much more flavorful than store-bought pie or the recipe on the back of the pumpkin can. Sometimes I make this as a fudge-bottom pie, by putting a 1/2" layer of chocolate ganache onto the crust before pouring in the pumpkin mix. I always make extras for friends & family during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It ok, hard to tell when its done and I used fresh homegrown pumpkin. Took about 40 minutes longer to bake and I used two tsp of pumpkin pie spice, it could use a lot more spice though. I will use this recipe again to see if it will turn out then. I will add a photo tomorrow. I used a homemade gluten-free pie crust, because my family is going gluten-free, well trying anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is my favorite pumpkin pie recipe so far! Works every time! And my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariskitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! My 3 1/2 year old son and I made this together. I was short on sugar (I had 1/2 a cup of sugar plus 12 packets stevia=1/2 c. sugar, equivalent to 1 cup of sugar), it turned out great! I recommend this. This is a keeper recipie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this recipe a few times... I enjoy this best when I subbed out the 1 cp. of white sugar for 1/3 cp. of molasses, 1/3 cp. maple syrup and 1/3 cp. white sugar. And I also subbed out the evaporated milk for coconut milk. It turned out delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Its a good pie. Easy to make. I in no way felt that it was too spicy in any way. In fact it could be more for me and my family. Followed recipe exactly and no chamges needed for a good pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States