Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow!! There were no leftovers!! My husband, who is not a big fan of pumpkin pie, loved it. I couldn't fit all of the pumpkin filling in to the pie crust though. I dont know if this is because I used a 9" rather than 10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Simple, fabulous. I was generous on the spices and used fresh grated ginger. This pie smelled divine while baking and tasted just as good topped with some real fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
The best pumpkin pie ever! I can no longer eat pumpkin pie of a different recipe. All I think about is how I wish I was having this one I found on allrecipes.com instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Fabulous recipe, so easy with same measurement for all spices. Got amazing comments on it when served. People who did not expect to like it that much were bowled over and asked for the recipe. I used fresh pumpkin (after scraping insides & microwaving in 2 inches of water in covered casserole for 30 minutes, then scraping the cooked pumpkin off the skin & blending to create a puree - then put in coffee filter to drain off the liquid)so I don't know if that made a difference or not but it sure was worth the effort! Will make again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I have searched for an outstanding pumpkin pie recipe,and I have found it. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the best pumpkin pie I have made. Awesome recipe with the right mix of spices and pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I'm from NZ where 'pie' means 'meat', so this was my first ever pumpkin pie, very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
This is so easy and i used fresh pumpkin bake the pumpkin first it calls for salt but did not have a amount of salt to used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States