Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
absolutely wonderful. balanced spices makes for a great pie-- not bland and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
would not change a thing very easy and tasty my whole family loved the pie and this was my first home made pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I've tried this recipe twice now and the pie is not getting hard. It's still very thin. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
really enjoyed this - even though I messed up and forgot to add the sugar :( until it had been in the oven 11 minutes - took it out and stir in the sugar and it tasted fine - very smooth and creamy. I did fine that it was baked 12 minutes under the recommended time and was very firm. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good and very tasty! It's totally different to the way we make pumpkin pies in Greece, but I think it is worth try it! I baked it for a dinner party, but when I tasted it I was sorry I had brought it along! I should had keep it all for myself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
One of my favorite pies is pumpkin. I made two pies for church fellowship yesterday and among one of the comments was "that my pumpkin pie was outstanding!" Can't get any better than that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I used all brown sugar. I removed allspice as I don't care for that spice. I also cut ginger and cloves to 1/4 teaspoon each. I like the pumpkin flavor to shine. Cloves has sharpness to it. It can take away from the pumpkins delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this pumpkin pie a few years ago for Thanksgiving. Ever since that day I have been voluntold (volunteered/told) to make pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving AND Christmas dinners. this recipe is easy to make and has a WONDERFUL taste. I look forward to Thanksgiving even more now. Family, football, great food and GREAT pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
So easy and delicious! I've never made a pumpkin pie before but will make this from now on. I did cut down the ginger just a tad, and added a bit more allspice and a sprinkle of Pumpkin Pie Spice since I didn't have the ground cloves. DH and I polished off half of it before it even got into the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
YUM! I used fat free evaporated milk and it still came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States