Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Quite good. I put the sugar and vanilla to dissolve with the hot coffee and don't bother with the boiling water. Once it chilled in the fridge, I added 1 cup of 1% milk since I'm not crazy about cream. Will make again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
During the summer, I make pitchers of this and leave it cool in the fridge for long summer days/nights. Now that I'm trying to get my pre-baby body as close to what it was before babies, I now will use FF half and half and Splenda. My husband can't even tell that it's lower in fat. I fight with him over the leftovers in the pitcher. NOTE: You can also use FF/SF creamers and cut back on the sugar, which I find on the cheap at my local outlet store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is awesome, I did however make a few changes to keep it low calorie. Substitute Truvea, Stevia or any other sugar substitute and I use skim milk instead of cream. Very delicious and light on a hot summer morning. Other Iced coffees can feel too heavy for the heat. Calories are now under 50 per 8 oz glass over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow is this stuff ever good, and I don't even drink coffee but I love it cold! This is so good and a great pick me up in the afternoon - much cheaper than Starbucks or Dunkin' Donuts for that matter! I made this exactly as the recipe stated and topped it with whipped cream and chocolate shavings (I know really bad), but next time I'll health it up a bit and sub in Splenda and fat free half and half (forget the whipped cream and chocolate shavings). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Omg! The reaction to this was unanimous. ‘Just like Tim Hortons!’ It really, really is! Maybe it’s the vanilla. Maybe it’s the cream. I don’t know. Frankly, my dear, I don’t care. What matters is that it’s delicious, easy, and cures those heat wave, ho-hum blues. I didn’t have to switch it up or change the recipe at all. Perfect just dumped all together in a pitcher. The most important thing is serving it at sub-arctic temperatures. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Refreshing! Simple! I have used Equal instead of the sugar and use fat free half & half and it still delicious. I, too, mix it and keep it handy in the fridge. I even used caramel ice cream topping in place of the vanilla - awesome. Using flavored coffee creamer makes it easy to change the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is very good! I cold-brewed a very strong coffee and could not really taste the vanilla. I will add a bit more next time. I also used only 1 Tbs. Half & Half per serving, but again I like strong coffee. I will make this again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was way too sweet for me. Or maybe this is an acquired taste that I just don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is great! I added a splash of chocolate and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome Iced Coffee! Tastes just like the bottled Starbucks Iced Coffee you buy in the grocery store! We make a big batch of it and use it all week for a cool drink. We just use regular milk, not cream. Thinking about trying other flavors besides vanilla... Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States