Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is awesome, I did however make a few changes to keep it low calorie. Substitute Truvea, Stevia or any other sugar substitute and I use skim milk instead of cream. Very delicious and light on a hot summer morning. Other Iced coffees can feel too heavy for the heat. Calories are now under 50 per 8 oz glass over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
DH loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Coming from a non-coffee-drinker, this recipe was fabulous! I didn't have vanilla, so I used Coffee Mate's Vanilla and Caramel creamer. To speed up the cooling process, I filled up a Ziplock bag with ice cubes and left it in the hot coffee. Will definately be making this again... and again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
So good! I followed another users suggestion to pour the sugar mixture into the coffee and cool it altogether. I only had French Vanilla coffee creamer on hand and that made it taste great! I don't need to go to McDonald's or Starbucks for iced coffee again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Pretty good. I don't keep cream on hand so I had to use 2% milk. Not as rich as I would have liked it, but it was a nice treat and a great way to use left over brewed coffee from breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMChoate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great taste and easy to make. I even dissolved a little mocha power into the hot coffee to give it a chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was great! I did put the sugar and vanilla in the hot coffee then let it refrigerate. All the mom's at my playgroup really enjoyed it while we watched the kids play outside! Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
AMAZING!! This may sound gross but I just used my leftover coffee from the morning...added some splenda instead of sugar, cream and vanilla and voila!! Incredible!! I added alot of ice and it was better than Timmie's. Thanks so much for this yummy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I followed a tip by another cook and chilled a whole pot of coffee ahead of time. I used skim milk and Splenda to taste with the vanilla and WOW! I can't imagine how delicious the original version is if the light version is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is soooo good! I made it pretty similar t the recipe- with just a couple simplifications. I brewed coffee- extra strong. While the coffee was hot I stirred in the vanilla and sugar and then put it in the fridge. Ater it cools, I just put in 1/2 glass of coffee with some ice cubes and about 1/2 c. skim milk. PERFECT. I will make one change next batch, a bit less sugar. I like my coffee sweet- but only slightly- this is sweetier than my taste allows. Still I just LOVE this. It will be a staple in my fridge for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States