Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Easy and excellent, as is. I'd failed at iced coffee before because I did not simply chill it before pouring it over ice. The sugar syrup with vanilla was a nice touch. I just made 1/4 of the recipe, to serve one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Not bad, but here's another alternative. Save left over coffee and freeze it in ice cube trays, then your iced coffee won't get diluted. I didn't use sweetener or cream, used International Delight French vanilla for a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
1. Making sure to brew the coffee strong. (Adding the ice later on dilutes the coffee.) 2. I just added the sugar while the coffee was still hot so that I did not have the step of making the simple syrup later. 3. If you want to make it CHOCOLATE flavored instead of vanilla add a few tablespoons of good old chocolate syrup before you chill the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The only mod I do is change the vanila extract to caramel extract, and double it. Then i make as many servings and stick it in fridge with coffee in seperate container to use through the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My nephew and I are both coffee lovers. We tried this recipe for the first time with leftover coffee and love it. I'll never throw out the leftover coffee again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome and so easy to make!!! Much cheaper than buying it in a store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was very good! It will be even better tomorrow once it has chilled completely! I would suggest brewing a STRONG pot of coffee for this - not regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Doubled sugar and more than doubled cream because I used half and half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is very good! I cold-brewed a very strong coffee and could not really taste the vanilla. I will add a bit more next time. I also used only 1 Tbs. Half & Half per serving, but again I like strong coffee. I will make this again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I am just starting to get into coffee, so I don't like the hot stuff just yet but I love iced coffee! This recipe was pretty good, except it was quite sweet enough for my tastes. (I like it pretty sweet.) For a lower calorie drink, I did about 1/4-1/3 cup non-fat milk with about 2 teaspoons heavy cream. Very yummy, but I did have to add a couple more teaspoons of sugar, but that is just my preference. Overall, yummy and perfect for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States