Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was really good!! I made it on a beautiful sunny morning so it was just perfect for that day. It is not overwhelmingly sweet like sarah said. Just sweet enough and the vanilla adds a nice touch. I added whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon to the top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
During the summer, I make pitchers of this and leave it cool in the fridge for long summer days/nights. Now that I'm trying to get my pre-baby body as close to what it was before babies, I now will use FF half and half and Splenda. My husband can't even tell that it's lower in fat. I fight with him over the leftovers in the pitcher. NOTE: You can also use FF/SF creamers and cut back on the sugar, which I find on the cheap at my local outlet store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used a sample of Teeccino's Maya Chai dark roast herbal coffee instead because I wanted to try it in this instead (didn't taste that great as a hot beverage) of regular. I also topped it off with frozen whipped topping, nutmeg and cinnamon. Once I drank a little out of the glass, I mixed it all in. Definitely boosted the flavour! I used the vanilla extract in the syrup portion, and omitted the ice. This is being added to my summer drinks rotation for sure, and with regular coffee next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Omg! The reaction to this was unanimous. ‘Just like Tim Hortons!’ It really, really is! Maybe it’s the vanilla. Maybe it’s the cream. I don’t know. Frankly, my dear, I don’t care. What matters is that it’s delicious, easy, and cures those heat wave, ho-hum blues. I didn’t have to switch it up or change the recipe at all. Perfect just dumped all together in a pitcher. The most important thing is serving it at sub-arctic temperatures. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Not sure what is missing but I made it exactly like this recipe. I may need it a bit sweeter for my taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Tastes fantastic, incredibly easy to make! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Refreshing! Simple! I have used Equal instead of the sugar and use fat free half & half and it still delicious. I, too, mix it and keep it handy in the fridge. I even used caramel ice cream topping in place of the vanilla - awesome. Using flavored coffee creamer makes it easy to change the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Quite good. I put the sugar and vanilla to dissolve with the hot coffee and don't bother with the boiling water. Once it chilled in the fridge, I added 1 cup of 1% milk since I'm not crazy about cream. Will make again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
We liked this, but I would make it a tad sweeter, maybe 1/3 cup sugar next time... I also didn't use cream, just regular milk. It's worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Yum! I also skipped the boiling water and added the sugar & vanilla straight to the coffee. I also used 2% milk instead of cream. Great coffee on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States