Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was so yummy! Even my husband loved it. Like others I left out the boiling water and just added the vanilla and sugar when the coffee was hot. I substituted 1% milk for the cream and it was still delish. We usually drink our coffee black, so I might use a little less sugar next time - just personal taste. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, like the others I forgo the boiling water, and used 2% milk. A lil different than the exact recipe but so yum! Will take this with for the Memorial Weekend to share with my sisters. I think they will enjoy it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Sarah, you are my savior. I've been looking for iced coffee recipes that aren't to acidic or watery and this one is perfect! Along with the vanilla extract I added some Torani's caramel syrup and it tasted amazing. Thank you for the great jumping point!! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toriejensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I'm a broke student who needs a cheap delicious coffee fix in large quantities for finals week and this was absolutely perfect! I made it just as the recipe stated, but then threw the cooled ingredients into my blender with ice, then added milk (I didn't have cream) and it's even better than a $5 frappachino. Blending it made a nice froth too, which I also loved. Delicious! Thank you for helping me survive finals week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow is this stuff ever good, and I don't even drink coffee but I love it cold! This is so good and a great pick me up in the afternoon - much cheaper than Starbucks or Dunkin' Donuts for that matter! I made this exactly as the recipe stated and topped it with whipped cream and chocolate shavings (I know really bad), but next time I'll health it up a bit and sub in Splenda and fat free half and half (forget the whipped cream and chocolate shavings). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
very good :) and so much less expensive then going to a coffee shop! the only thing i did different was use 1% milk instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
my hubby is really sick of hot coffee and is always asking me to make some ice coffee...the recipe i used was so full of fat and calories and just could not bring myself to make that anymore....so he quit drinking coffee UNTIL i ran across this recipe...I'm so glad I found an ice coffee recipe that is not full of fat. The only thing I did different was to use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream and I mix the sugar in with the coffee while hot and put in fridge and when cool add the cream. I do not add the boiling water. THANK YOU SARAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is great! I added a splash of chocolate and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome Iced Coffee! Tastes just like the bottled Starbucks Iced Coffee you buy in the grocery store! We make a big batch of it and use it all week for a cool drink. We just use regular milk, not cream. Thinking about trying other flavors besides vanilla... Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The vanilla is an excellent idea! I try to go light on the coffee flavor, so I usually do two spoonfuls instant granules, three spoonfuls sugar and milk over ice. Nice and sweet - and now that hint of vanilla makes it taste fancy! ~UPDATE~ If you're not a vanilla person, try any flavor syrup. I just made iced coffee with 2 Tbspn Torani's Irish Cream - it's heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States