Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! I've made this several times in the past month for my 3 year old and also for the entire class at her school. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is some of the best bread I have eaten or made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This recipe was really delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving morning and everyone loved it. Very moist and just spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Outstanding; moist bread with just the right amount of spice, and very easy to prepare! My kids love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I came upon this recipe when looking for a replacement to another I had. I made it right away and this is the easiest and best tasting basic pumkin bread I have ever had. My family loves it and I even made some for the neighbors who loved it as well. Thank you Sara!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Perfect for any Fall holiday party. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Everyone loved this bread. It was great as leftovers the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
When I made this bread my family and friends inhailed the bread. A change of pace you could add nuts to the bread to make it more interesting. (use 1 cup of chopped nuts in the mixture, place it in last) ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I make this from fresh pumpkin puree and it is so delicious! Everyone requests it year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
great recipes hit with all ages makes amazing muffins as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States