Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I changed a couple of things, 1/2 cup of plumped raisins and used 12x9 pyrex pan as I was short 1 bread pan - added 1 lg tbspn of sour cream and 1/4 cup more pumpkin, baked for 45 minutes and covered with foil promptly after removing from oven - this is a great recipe as it forgave the changes I made -The kids love it and lots of fiber too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I won't make it again. The last word I would use for this recipe is "awesome." It was dry, salty, and below average. I made it 3 times. The first time, it was dry and salty. The second time, I added raisins and walnuts. It tasted dry and salty but with raisins and walnuts. The third time, I added extra sugar, extra oil and one additional egg (along with the raisins and walnuts; this third time, it was a completely different recipe and tasted pretty good...but still not "awesome." Bottom line, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Let me tell you, this was my first bread making experience and it turned out awesome! I used allspice instead of pumpkin spice, added nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon, ground cloves. I also topped it with cinnamon sugar as suggested above. Also, I used four mini loaf tins and had extra so I used it to fill four cupcake cups. I will see how the moisture retains within the bread tomorrow. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
amazing. i reduced the sugar a tiny bit and added raisins and used apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
true love THANKS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Easy, moist and flavorful. Added 2 cups chocolate chips for a little extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very good. I added 1-1/2 cups of raisins that had been plumped in boiling water, cloves, nutmeg and a touch of ginger along with a lots of cinnamon Yummy, definitely a 5 star recipe from the whole gang, I mixed this by hand with a wire whisk and a spatula so easy too, always a bonus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I like a bread that's a little more dense, so I didn't beat the eggs. Other than that, followed the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was delicious! I doubled the receipe and made 8 mini loaves to hand out to friends, everyone raved about it. Very Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States