Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted with cinnamon, it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
mmmmm.... good! Thanks! I also added cinnamon sugar on top and added a bit of cinnamon into the batter and a little splash of apple cider because the batter seemed thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good... I make it every year in the Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used applesauce instead of oil and put pumkin seeds on top of one loaf. Very moist bread. Very easy to make, will definately make again. Next time I might put a little more pumpkin pie spice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good, very moist, I added chocolate chips to the batter and cinnamon sugar to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I make this all the time. It is delicious. It tastes like it came from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
try wrapping your bread in plastic wrap and storing in a room temp overnight and eat it the next day big difference !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe. I had been looking for a good bread recipe for my 3 boys who are always eating! I made 2 loaves and they were gone in the same evening i made it! thanks for this i tried it with butternut squash and it was wonderful also. This works great with canned pumpkin as well and it's just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leabers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
An absolute A+! I add some flax and wheat germ to the mix, sprinkle teh top withe cinnamon and sugar or raw sugar and it is a winner! Gave to my kids' teachers for christmas and it was a hit! We make it year-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
fantastic! perfect taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States