Sarah's Savoury Bread and Cheese Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Great, Easy, Fast Dinner on the Go! If your kids like eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches, they'll like this dish. I like to jazz it up with some mustard on the sandwiches, or some chives mixed in to the eggs. Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was yummy. I altered it a bit and used 3 eggs a little more milk and used mozzarella, pepperjack, swiss and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osheri22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
this was very good. i used swiss cheese and added a bit of hot sauce to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Yum, I thought it would be good, but found myself pleasantly suprised by how good it was. My alterations included adding a 3rd egg, and using a blend of shredded cheese (that what I had in the fridge), and I left out the grated parmesan (didn't have any). My husband and I still loved it, and it was so easy, I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This to me is less bread pudding and more baked french toast. I really like it but as other reviewers mentioned it's more dry than I expected. It would be great anytime of day really. Next time I might change up the cheeses and add some ham. I would definitely add more liquid to it - I don't know if it needs a 3rd egg or more milk. I made mine in ramekins and they puffed up and were so beautifully brown. I might try tearing up the bread next time and making them look a bit more rustic. Overall delicious - will definitely be adding these to my regulars list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Good base recipe. My family suggested adding onions, red peppers, and sausage or ham. I think I would also increase the egg/milk mixture by half next time. This was so dry we picked it up and ate it with our fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Little too heavy on the parmesan cheese for us, would definately add more egg mixture and put the sandwich pieces tight together in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This became too dried out for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States