Sarah's Savoury Bread and Cheese Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Little too heavy on the parmesan cheese for us, would definately add more egg mixture and put the sandwich pieces tight together in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Great, Easy, Fast Dinner on the Go! If your kids like eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches, they'll like this dish. I like to jazz it up with some mustard on the sandwiches, or some chives mixed in to the eggs. Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Good base recipe. My family suggested adding onions, red peppers, and sausage or ham. I think I would also increase the egg/milk mixture by half next time. This was so dry we picked it up and ate it with our fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Yum, I thought it would be good, but found myself pleasantly suprised by how good it was. My alterations included adding a 3rd egg, and using a blend of shredded cheese (that what I had in the fridge), and I left out the grated parmesan (didn't have any). My husband and I still loved it, and it was so easy, I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
this was very good. i used swiss cheese and added a bit of hot sauce to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This became too dried out for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was yummy. I altered it a bit and used 3 eggs a little more milk and used mozzarella, pepperjack, swiss and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Krause

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This to me is less bread pudding and more baked french toast. I really like it but as other reviewers mentioned it's more dry than I expected. It would be great anytime of day really. Next time I might change up the cheeses and add some ham. I would definitely add more liquid to it - I don't know if it needs a 3rd egg or more milk. I made mine in ramekins and they puffed up and were so beautifully brown. I might try tearing up the bread next time and making them look a bit more rustic. Overall delicious - will definitely be adding these to my regulars list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States