Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This salsa rocks! It was super quick and super easy and super delicious. I blend it really smooth and use it for a low-fat/cal salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Yummy! Extra Cilantro for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Okay so i just made this and I give it 5 stars! It was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Wonderful!!!!!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious!!! Made the 1st batch on Thursday and already made a second batch on Saturday night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Everyone loves when I make this salsa. I have passed it on to friends, and it is highly requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Love this recipes. My husbands thinks it is as good the Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was my first time making salsa. I took it to a tailgate party and everyone really liked it. I did make a few changes, though, which I think made a positive difference. I replaced 1 can diced tomatoes with 1 can whole, peeled tomatoes, used lime juice instead of lemon, doubled the jalepenos, added more hot sauce, and threw in a bit of cumin (based on other reviews). I also did not blend it until smooth, because I like my salsa chunky. With these small changes, the recipe is very good and will be what I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great Salsa! And very easy to adjust to your family's personal taste. The first time, I made it exactly as written. It was good but a little spicy for my family as I have 2 children under the age of 10 yrs. The next time I adjusted the spices & heat level (2 Tbsp cilantro, 1/2 jalapeno, no hot sauce) so that the salsa was a little milder. more tomato-e tasting. My hubby & kids raved & insisted I make more! This is a keeper! I plan to have this around instead of the jar stuff. Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This salsa is very similar to the hot salsa that comes with the chips at the Mexican restaraunts. It is made with canned tomatoes but the cilantro & onion gives it a nice freshness. I also used a hand emulsion blender which made it real quick to make. The only downside is it is a little bit too hot for my taste. I added a pinch of garlic powder and of onion salt, but left out the hot sauce as the green chiles in tomatoes and fresh jalepeno was enough hotness for me. Also it makes a lot of salsa. So, unless your having a party, I would maybe cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States