Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This would be 5 stars with my changes: lime juice instead of lemon, the whole bunch of cilantro( we LOVE it in our house) cumin, salt, pepper, and leave out the hot pepper sauce. Made that way, it tastes just like our authentic mexican restaurant's salsa. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is such a great recipe for salsa! Taste just like what you would get in the restaurants....the only thing I would add is maybe a little more salt, but that's it. I'm sure this is going to a be a winner with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Super yum and super easy. Delish with fresh garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made this as a way to use up some canned tomatoes that had been in my cupboard for some time. I was pleasantly surprised, this recipe is excellent!! The only thing I did different was add some sliced green onions for a little more color. I will use this recipe again, without doubt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe is excellent as is. I made it exactly as written the first time but the second time I made it I added green onion which I love, an extra clove of garlic and only blended one can of the tomatoes with the jalapeno, garlic, hot sauce, lemon juice, cilantro and salt and pepper and left 3 cans of tomatoes (2 w/green chiles) and the sliced green onion unblended for a chunkier salsa which I prefer over smooth salsa...thanks so much for the excellent recipe. It is so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Instead of the the yellow onion, I used red onion and you can use lime juice if you don't have any lemons around. Also, for a change, you can use the fire roasted diced tomatoes. Really delicious salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
YEAH! Fast, faux-fresh salsa. I dry grilled a small poblano and jalapeno pepper (use membrane and seeds if you want it spicy), onion and 2 garlic cloves (leave skins on until grilled-then remove). Whirl veggies in the food processor briefly, then add to DRAINED tomatoes. Reserve the liquid and add back in if needed. I used one 28 oz. can diced tomato and one 14.5 can fire-roasted diced tomato. Add a little salt and sugar--no other seasonings needed. Yum, Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Easy and quick and except for the chips...healthy! I left the seeds in the jalapeno and skipped hot sauce. Didn't have a can of diced tomatoes with green chili so added a large can of chopped green chili instead. A food processor will work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a really excellent recipe, we loved it. The only thing I did different was add 4 jalapenos instead of 1, because we like it hot and spicy, and two cloves of garlic instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good! I cut back so I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and about a half can of hot green diced chilis. Then added the rest of the ingredients to taste. Delicious! Never thought of adding hot pepper sauce to salsa! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States