Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Tastes like tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Just excellent... as is. Very good.. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Dee-licious! What an excellent idea - this is my favorite kind of salsa, why not make it myself? Only problem was my own fault - I thought 2 jalapenos would be better than 1...whoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheeptrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this salsa and so did everyone I made it for!! The only thing I did differently was I left out the hot sauce. I like it milder personally but besides that this is now the only salsa recipe I'll ever make!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeDawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, this is the best. I made only two changes which was to add the whole bunch of cilantro as I like it. I also omitted the jalapenio as I do not care for them. We ate the whole recipe in one day. Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Only used 1 can tomatoes. Used 2 fresh Hatch green chiles. Omitted the hot sauce. Used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I thought the salsa was great & put it in the African Yam Soup (that David & I both LOVED), but by itself, David said this salsa didn't have enough "balance" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everybody loves this. I used 2 whole cans of diced tomatoes with green chiles and omitted the can of green chiles and the 2 cans of plain diced tomatoes. Surprisingly fresh-tasting, probably due to the cilantro, so be sure to include it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This would be 5 stars with my changes: lime juice instead of lemon, the whole bunch of cilantro( we LOVE it in our house) cumin, salt, pepper, and leave out the hot pepper sauce. Made that way, it tastes just like our authentic mexican restaurant's salsa. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is such a great recipe for salsa! Taste just like what you would get in the restaurants....the only thing I would add is maybe a little more salt, but that's it. I'm sure this is going to a be a winner with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Super yum and super easy. Delish with fresh garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States