Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Good, my husband loved it. I think it would be better with fresh. It seemed to be missing something. The cilantro adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Great easy salsa! I put in some extra tomatoes from my garden and 3 haberneros for extra kick...Be careful with the blender, mine was a little thin, everything blends fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Restaurant quality salsa. A very solid salsa recipe. I used 1/2 fresh tomatoes to 1/2 canned to use up some fresh garden tomatoes that I had on hand. I reduced the cilantro slightly. At one time, I didn't care for cilantro, but I think it's growing on me now. One "common sense" caution: If you prefer chunkier style salsa (or even if you don't), be careful how long you blend the mixture. It's salsa, not tomato juice. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I was not impressed by this recipe at all - I hesitated to make a salsa recipe using canned tomatoes and now I know why - there's a funny "unfresh" taste to the salsa...it did have a bit of a kick to it because of the jalapenos, but most of my guests did not make any comments about the salsa (not a good sign). Note: I followed the recipe exactly and did use a namebrand for the canned tomatoes...I will look for a salsa recipe using fresh tomatoes going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
We loved this salsa! My hubby is not easy to impress, but he really liked this. I used part fresh tomatoes and part rotel because I wanted to use up some of garden's tomatoes. I had to add a little salt too. This will be a staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Good recipe for a quick salsa when tomatoes aren't in season. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Don't blend too much or it'll be soupy. Note: This is now my go to salsa. I never buy it premade, this is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Wow! This is the best salsa I have EVER had! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This recipe was great... even though I forgot the cilantro and substituted parsley instead. My friends at work have been begging me to bring more in. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I tweaked this just a bit to meet our tastes but it was pretty darn good before the tweaking. I drained much of the liquid from the tomatoes w/chilies and used 2 cans. I also cut the cilantro to a couple of tablespoons because it has such a strong taste. We like a bit of heat to our salsa so I used 2 large jalapenos and about 1/4 tsp of Tabasco sauce. Added some salt and black pepper ....man oh man this is GOOD! I had planned to freeze half of it but I don't think its going to last that long! Using food processor for chopping and then throwing it all in the blender, this was ready in about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
this will probably end up with hundreds of 5 star ratings...so I suggest you jump on the band wagon before it just gets trendy...5 stars as written-and easy to kick up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States