Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This salsa is the best! It's easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Very Good! My husband is thankful. He loves homemade salsa. This was so easy to make and only took about 10 minutes. I'm adding this to my recipe collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Sarah, I just made this wonderful salsa, and it was wonderful! I left out the onions, added 2 cloves of garlic, and added canned jalapeno peppers. It tastes better than tbe mexican restraunts I go to. No more canned for me! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
So easy! I served with Adobo Sirloin from Allrecipes. I omitted jalapenos, lemon juice and hot sauce, and substituted chopped chipotle pepper and a little adobo sauce in the salsa. It's hot - a little goes a long way, but so good. This recipe is awesome when made exactly the way it's written, too. I don't like cilantro, so I always use parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This salsa is the bomb-diggity. If you don't try this easy recipe you're out of your skull...SARAH knows her salsa! YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatheeC
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Wow!! This is fantastic salsa!! Using a blender is a great idea. The flavor is so delicious and my husband who is NOT a salsa eater, ate a large bowl of this salsa with chips tonight. I could not believe it. I made this recipe as written and was very impressed and satisfied. The ingredients and instructions are simple and it is restaurant quality. I served this with a mexican themed dinner tonight and it was a huge success. My family (except for my husband, until now) enjoys eating salsa and chips for a snack. I have purchased about every brand of jarred salsa but they just don't taste like the salsa at a mexican restaurant. I'm going to keep this as a staple in the fridge and never buy jarred salsa again. Great recipe and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This is a great, easy salsa recipe! Has just the right amount of "after bite" to it. I had to leave out cilantro :( because my husband doesn't like it and I think I blended a little too long..at least for the consistency I like, but great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This is a GREAT salsa. It is easy and fast. I add a can of green chillis and use a can of Rotel tomatoes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I confess I mainly wanted to try Sarah's Salsa because my name is Sarah but it ended up being great salsa. I've made it several times now and have yet to find a salsa recipe my husband and I enjoy more than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This turned out EXCELLENT! I've NEVER made salsa before but I tried this and followed the directions step by step only I added a bit more garlic & only 1/2 of a jalepeno pepper and it was so YUMMY! The fresh cilantro made it that much better! Thank you SO much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States