Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
for quick salsa, this works great! Stir a couple of tablespoons of this salsa in with two avacodos, lemon juice, a little salt and garlic powder and you have really good, quick guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Wonderful taste, very very easy to make....I did change the recipe slightly by roasting both the jalapeno and the onion in the oven for 1/2 hr. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I am currently visiting relatives in the Philippines, so I had to make some substitutions since you can't find certain things here. I used *canned* jalapenos, some random "green pepper sauce" rather than the Tabasco-esque pepper sauce I'm guessing the recipe meant for us to use (had to use a lot more than 3 drops as a result), and the same proportion of diced tomatoes but without green chiles (added some chopped bell pepper to make up for it). When completed as written, the salsa does seem to be "missing something", but it is actually a plus because, as the description states, you can add to taste. I added a few dashes of salt, and a bit extra lemon juice, cilantro, and onion. Finally, I accidentally dumped in a good amount of the liquid the jalapenos were floating in (haha). But hey, it turned out exactly how I like salsa :) My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
YUMMY! The only change I made was I used 2 cans of the tomato green chile because I had no other use for the other 1/2 can. I did drain the second can to keep it from being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
great salsa! I've made four batches in two weeks, my family can't get enough of it.I did add a little extra garlic and some extra cilantro to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
its good,i added some salt,it was too tomatoy for me.next time i am just going to use 2 cans of 14.5 ounces of diced tomatoes.and 10 ounces of reg. diced tomatoes.i found the added chile was a bit too spicy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Delicious! Used 2 jalaps. and more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Wow! This salsa rocks. I thought my homemade salsa was good but Sarah's salsa is great. This will be the only recipe I use from now on. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This salsa is killer - I get tons of requests for the recipe, and to bring it to parties and pot lucks. The only changes I made are to use lime juice instead of lemon, more garlic than called for, only 1 can of tomatoes with green chilies, omit the hot sauce, and add salt. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe is great - simple, quick - and delicious. It's also basic/flexible enough that you can really just add anything to taste - jalepenos, corn, avacado, beans,green peppers – there are tons of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States