Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
its good,i added some salt,it was too tomatoy for me.next time i am just going to use 2 cans of 14.5 ounces of diced tomatoes.and 10 ounces of reg. diced tomatoes.i found the added chile was a bit too spicy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Delicious! Used 2 jalaps. and more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Wow! This salsa rocks. I thought my homemade salsa was good but Sarah's salsa is great. This will be the only recipe I use from now on. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This salsa is killer - I get tons of requests for the recipe, and to bring it to parties and pot lucks. The only changes I made are to use lime juice instead of lemon, more garlic than called for, only 1 can of tomatoes with green chilies, omit the hot sauce, and add salt. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe is great - simple, quick - and delicious. It's also basic/flexible enough that you can really just add anything to taste - jalepenos, corn, avacado, beans,green peppers – there are tons of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I get tons of requests for this recipe. I put everything but the tomatoes in the blender and blend till smooth and add two of each canned tomatoes and blend till mixed but still chunky. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I was surprised at how delicious this was. You can tell there's canned tomatoes in there (which isn't a bad thing), but with all the fresh ingredients added, it's really good. I used one can of stewed tomatoes and one can of Italian tomatoes (all I had, lol) and half a green bell pepper in place of the jalepeno- I like it pretty mild. Doubled the garlic, and used 1/4 of a small red onion. Used lime juice instead of lemon and added more cilantro. Didn't use the blender; just used my immersion blender to break up the stewed tomatoes. I like it chunky. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
GREAT!!!!!!!!!! This is by far the best recipe for salsa. This is a "must try" recipe. You will not be sorry. THANKS SARAH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This salsa was amazing! It was just the recipe I was looking for...tastes just like my favorite Mexican restaurant's salsa. I think maybe slightly less garlic may be better. I was still tasting garlic the next day. Makes a lot but we went through it in a day and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was pretty tastey. I used lime juice instead of lemon and added extra onion and a tsp of salt. It would be good with some fresh tomato mixed in with the canned. I think a finely chopped green pepper would be a nice addition also. After reading the warnings about blending it too much...I blended it in small batches to get the consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States