Sarah's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I would give this quite a few more stars if I could. I was intimidated by roasting the peppers but I am so happy I tried it out!!! YUMMY!!! It really does taste like the PC stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wonderful dip! I used roasted garlic as suggested above. Also roasted a small onion. Thought it was going to be too runny but after a day in the fridge it was perfect.THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow! I used roasted red peppers from a jar, and the vinegar I used was balsamic, as one reviewer suggested. The flavor of this dip is just amazing. The roasted red pepper flavor is enhanced by the balsamic and tomato paste, and the cayenne pepper adds just the right amount of kick. My favorite veggies with this dip were blanched snow peas, but I almost wanted to just eat this by itself as a soup! As a dip it was a little thin, so I'd add a bit of cream cheese to the mix, but that is my only suggestion for improvement. This was amazing and I will definitely be making it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
So, so, so, sooooo good! I used balsamic vinegar and I may have pulsed it for too long because it was a bit runny, so I threw in a lump of plain cream cheese and some parmesan. I will absolutely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Although I didn't measure anything exactly, this dip rocks! It tastes just like one that PC makes in Canadian grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I doubled this recipe and it worked out great. This dip has a nice little bite to it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very flavorful! I was out of sour cream, so substituted with cream cheese, but I should have softened it a bit first before putting in the food processor as the dip turned out a little lumpy. I will definitely use sour cream next time. I used a jar of roasted red peppers rather than going through the hassle of roasting my own, and on the recommendation of other reviews, I used balsamic vinegar. I would say the balsamic vinegar is the star 'secret' ingredient as it brings out the best of all the other flavors. Thank you for sharing, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The roasting part took the most work, but it was worth it. The recipe wasmn't clear on whether to cool the peppers down before placing them in the plastic bag. I was worried about melting the plastic or releasing chemicals by putting hot pepprs inside. I cooled them down a bit first and that worked fine. I substituted garlic powder, because I had no more fresh. I also used 4 tablespoons of 1/2 fat mayo and left out the sour cream. It was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
needed to add a few extra TBSP of may...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
While I don't personally like sweet dressings nor roasted red peppers, particularly. This dip was a beautiful and welcome addition to the veggie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEDOLIVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States