Sarah's Knish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I loved it, simply delicious.My husband had never tried a knish before and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Brought these to a party, and they were a hit. Great flavor! Dough was very elasticy, so I let it "rest" for a 5-10 minutes, and that helped in rolling out. Hand shaping them took time, but I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Prepared this for dinner last evening as an appetizer with a simple butter sauce on top. Guests were very complimentary. One guest had never eaten knish and was quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
was nice but the filling needed more salt and black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Not to bad i think that they could use some more seasongs but my duaghter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My friend made these at a party and they disappeared so fast...everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TartResponse
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Came out delicious, Sarah. Thank you! I've been on a quest for good knishes ever since I left NYC and the craving hit me really strong today, so I decided to find a recipe and try to make some myself. This was super easy and came out just right. Side note: I used margarine instead of veg oil and added cream cheese to the filling because I love cream cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The filling was amazing. That being said, I've talked with my fully raised Jewish grandmother and more than a few devout Jews who keep kosher and they've all agreed that the casing is all wrong. I'd suggest using a casing more flaky/buttery with club soda and margarine for a more savory and delicious taste. This casing will only taste good with intense meat flavors, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia I.
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Excellent. To see photos of these being prepared, visit my facebook page (look up Izenberg's Catering - in Conshohocken, PA). When there, click on photos and look for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States