Sarah's Feta Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I give this recipe 5 stars. It is easy and wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great recipe! It's quick, easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very tasty! The recipe was very easy to get together and had a nice balance of flavors. It was a great accompaniment to my grilled chicken. The only change I made was to use Greek feta because I could not find the Bulgarian feta the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Forget about the Bulgarian Feta cheese! Don't let it stop you from making this great recipe. Use regular Greek feta cheese,and add in a little more butter if you are concerned about creaminess. Feta cheese does not melt well as well all know, so crumble it finely instead of chopping it. I also sprinkled mine with roasted pine nuts per my preference, but it was not necessary. The simplicity and great taste of this recipe is what makes it so special. Please give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I trids this because it had so few reviews but everyone loved it, and its awsome! Like some others, I just use greek feta that is easy to find in the store and it has great flavor. I did everything else by the recipie and decided to make a few changes: I thought it was too oniony, so I cut onion amt in half, also too wet from the onion so I used a paper towel to drain the onion a little but maybe cutting back on the broth would work too, also I prefer low sodium broth and then salt to taste at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Also used plain old greek feta. Only had a little fresh spinach so chopped up some fresh basil (about 2/3 c spinach, 1/3 c basil) and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDANCE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe was awesome! What a nice way to merge feta, spinach, orzo, and white rice. And we all lived happily ever after ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States